Abortion

Okay, I know this is a very sensitive subject and I am going to do my best to be sensitive to all situations…here’s my opinion though, I feel that if you were raped or molested that you have the right to choose whether or not to have an abortion because it was NOT your fault, and how you deal with it could be different from someone else.  I feel that if you had sex consensually  then its the risk that you take and you should not be able to abort.  If you need to, give the baby up for adoption but, abortion is killing someone for your own actions.  I know this one was short and if you have any questions and would like to have a conversation about abortion I’d love to hear your opinions!  Thank you for reading 🙂

2 thoughts on “Abortion

  1. I feel that if you had sex con-sensually then its the risk that you take and you should not be able to abort.

    I feel that if you don’t have the time to edit your post for proper grammar and spelling I should have the right to delete them from the internet.

    Fair enough? Or does that feel a little bit oppressive to you?

    Now imagine someone else trying to say what is best for your body. Because feelings.

    If you need to give the baby up for adoption but abortion is killing someone for your own actions.

    It’s almost like pregnancy isn’t a potentially harmful, even fatal condition for the mother. It is her life on the line and her pregnancy can be terminated as she sees fit.

    Like

  2. I see your point. If there is danger to the mother absolutely but if you’re using abortion as a “i just don’t want to be pregnant because it’s going to ruin my life” that’s just wrong to me. It is a human life and there are other options like adoption rather than just getting rid of a human life. Also yes i need to grammatically check everything thanks for pointing that out or else i would just delete it. I am not saying that i am completely against abortion or suppressing rights or anything, all i am saying is that there should be certain circumstances…we have laws on a lot of things for a good reason and i think a persons life definitely has the right to have these said laws. Rape/molestation and (now that you have brought to my attention another possibility) danger to the mother, those people should most definitely have the right to have an abortion but people who just do it because they don’t want to take responsibility for their actions, those are the ones who bother me.
    Thank you for your input! I’m not trying to argue just discuss so i can hear both sides of the debate and you have brought a great point up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

