Words Cannot Describe..

As I sit here this morning, I have curled on my lap my cat Milo.  Milo is the greatest bundle of joy to have ever walked into my life.Image (a picture i just took of the two of us)

I love both of my cats, but I will always have a special connection with Milo because of how I received him.  As much as I have saved his life, he has saved mine.  Anytime I am depressed, he always comes around to cheer me up.  Anytime I just want to cuddle, he is there on my lap.  Anytime I need a companion, he is there to lift my spirits.  Honestly it’s hard to think where I would be without him!  The reason I decided to go to school for vet tech all happened when I had to take Milo to the vet to get dewormed.  Had I not met Milo, I may not be in school; my life was altered for the better the day I decided to take Milo in.  Of course had it not been for Nathan and his amazing wonderful family (who I was living with at the time), I never would’ve been able to keep him.  Milo (and eventually Xander) lived at their house with me for three months!  Had his parents not been so willing to let Milo be invited into their home, I wouldn’t even have him in the first place.  Then I moved back in with my parents and brought both of them here and my family has absolutely fallen in love with them ❤

I was in the transition of moving out of my own place and back in with my parents (roommate situation fell apart) and the McKinney’s let me live with them for five months before I was finally able to move back in.  They are wonderful, gracious people.

Nathan and I…where do I begin?  I think I’ve told the back story but let me refresh it..Nathan and I dated for 2 years in high school, and he and I were high school sweethearts.  We were each others first time and he’s the person who knows me the best.  We broke up soon after I graduated because I was going into the Army and I wanted to be single for that.  I was medically discharged during boot camp and rushed into moving out.  Two years went by and one day Nathan and I just reconnected and caught up on each other.  We literally stayed up all night talking on the phone just like we did back in school.  Finally, August 3rd 2013, we had gotten back together.  Around February we took a small few day break; so much stress between us, we just needed a break.  Then in March, we took another week and a half break.  But every time we just couldn’t do it.  I have realized now what I never did before; Nathan is the only one for me.  We have our differences but we have to work through them.  We have to learn to communicate again and learn how to work through our problems.  Our main issue was communication and stress.  We are finding activities to do together and things to set time for each other.  We were both so busy with our lives that we didn’t focus on each other but ourselves (which through reflection I know I was the main culprit of this).  If we each focus on each other, it alleviates some stress; it’s good to know that you’re not alone and that you have someone to listen and talk to.  We plan on going to Church weekly together to grow together with God.  He brought me back to God.  We plan on exercising together and losing weight together.  We are trying to grow as people together so that we never lose what we had again.  I feel like I have received a second chance with my soul-mate.  I don’t plan on messing this up this time.

Image

This is the man that I love and want to be with for the rest of eternity.  I am lost and broken without him; i literally get sick and beyond depressed when he is not in my life.  I get physically and emotionally ill without him which i think in a definite sign that we are meant to be.  He is always there for me and always knows how to make me smile when I am feeling down.  There are not enough words to describe what this man does for me.  The love he shows for me is beyond anything any prince charming could do, no, he is my prince charming.  This man…

Image(I’m the green)

This is this man.  The texts don’t do it justice just how good to me he is.  I am truly blessed.

I could go on and on about Nathan 🙂 but I will stop there for today.  Thank you for reading, I have really enjoyed this blogging thing and am now asking myself why I haven’t done this in the past!

Leave a Reply

