Interracial Relationships

Okay I was asked to cover the topic of interracial relationships and I just have one question for you; why would this be a problem?  We are past the discrimination aren’t we?  I mean why would this even be an issue any more now a days?  I honestly see no problem at all in different races dating/getting married.  It’s normal to me and I mean we are all people!  If you fall in love with someone of a different race why does that matter?  You’re in love and nothing should take that happiness away.  See I see the world differently than most people apparently because when I see a person of a different race, all I see is a person.  I don’t see the color of their skin, I see a human being just like you or I.  It’d be just like dogs.  A German Shepard gets with a collie; they’re the same species just a different breed.  We are all humans, we just have different qualities about us that make us who and what we are whether that be physical or spiritual qualities.  So to answer the question about interracial Relationships, I don’t think that there is anything wrong with it and say if you love someone be with that person; you’ve only got one life so live it with someone that makes that life amazing.

I love hearing topics from you so please if you have a topic you’d like me to cover please leave a comment and I’ll do it in my next blog!  Thank you!! 😀 

One thought on “Interracial Relationships

  1. It’s not so much the color but the belief of loss of culture. A person’s culture can be like their religion; if they are unequally yoked than the relationship falls a part. The real ignorant people are focused on color but the more reasonable people are just worried about preserving their culture. Two people from different backgrounds, fall in Love; they have decisions to make: how to raise their children, how to run their household, how to conduct themselves in public, where they are going to live, how they are going to live, etc. I do support interracial dating, but when asked what if my grand children looked nothing like me and have adapted a new culture I was left to think….my answer was: it will be up to me to educate them and as far as looks go, as long as they are healthy who cares….but it did allow me to see a broader reasoning and why some people are so against it!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

